Content | Navigation |

CCAST Governance and Advisory Council

CCAST is operated as an NDSU Core Facility in the Office of the Vice President for Research and Creative Activity. At this time, it serves only NDSU faculty and research staff and their students and collaborators. We anticipate being able to operate a parellel Service Center such that we can offer services to the community and Northern Great Plains region at some time in the future. Announcements will be made when that happens.

<CCAST Org Chart here>

CCAST Advisory Council

An advisory council formed of representatives of investors, users, operations, and management advises the CCAST Executive Director on operational priorities, observed issues, priorities on resource allocation and expected future needs. This group meets quarterly and the minutes of the meeting are available below.

Council Members:

  • Svetlana Kilina, Chemistry (major investor)
  • Bora Suzen, Mechanical Engineering (major investor)
  • John Nowatzki, Agriculture and Biosystems Engineering (major investor)
  • Dinesh Katti, Civil Engineering (EPSCoR)
  • Aaron Reinholz, Centers Operations (VPRCA)
  • Jerry Gao, Construction Management and Engineering
  • TBD, (College of Science and Math)
  • Amy Reese, Library (Library)
  • Dane Skow, CCAST Executive Director (ex officio)


May 2, 2018AgendaMinutes
February 14, 2018AgendaMinutes



Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

CCAST Support
Phone: 701.231.5184
Physical/delivery address:  1805 NDSU Research Park Drive/Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address:  P.O. Box 6050—Dept. 4100/Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: CCAST

Last Updated: Friday, July 28, 2017 8:31:08 AM
Privacy Statement